308-832-3400 info@kchs.org

Board of Trustees

"To know that even one life has breathed easier because you have lived, that is to have succeeded." -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Kearney County Health Services Leadership & Responsibilities

Kearney County Health Services is governed by a Board of Trustees appointed by the Kearney County Board of Supervisors, in accordance with the Bylaws of the Kearney County Board of Trustees and the Laws of the State of Nebraska. The KCHS Board of Trustees are primarily responsible for the management, direction and long-range planning; approval of operating and capital improvement budgets and expenditures; appointment of qualified medical staff; and ensuring the quality of patient care.

The KCHS Board of Trustees is responsible for selecting a qualified healthcare administrator (Chief Executive Officer) who shall be its direct executive representative in the management of KCHS. The administrator shall have authority and responsibility for the management of KCHS, subject to such limitations as may be imposed by the Board of Trustees.

KCHS Board of Trustees

  • Dick McBride, President
  • Clark Abrahamson, Secretary
  • Dr. Ed Alderman
  • Jeff Hanson, R.Ph.
  • Steve Olson
  • Wayne Anderson, County Board of Supervisors Representative


Board of Trustees, pictured left to right: Dick McBride, Clark Abrahamson, Steve Olson, Jeff Hanson, Ed Alderman

The KCHS Board of Trustees meets monthly on the last Wednesday of the month at Noon in Conference Room I, Kearney County Hospital.

May Agenda
June Agenda
July Agenda
August Agenda
September Agenda
October Agenda
November Agenda

April Minutes
May Minutes
June Minutes
July Minutes
August Minutes
September Minutes
October Minutes


View more about Kearney County Health Services leadership and Luke Poore.

Upcoming Events

Fri 15


December 15 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Minden NE
United States
Fri 15

Dr. Stade Outpatient Surgery

December 15 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Minden NE
United States
Sun 17

Mobile MRI

December 17 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Minden NE
United States